About

I am a 38 year old single mom living in the southern US, though I am a Yankee by birth and in my heart.  I have a 9 year old special needs son and a 7 year old neurotypical daughter.  I adopted them both from foster care in 2012 and it has been the ride of my life.  This blog is our journey…

Because my children were adopted from foster care and the adoption is closed, for safety reasons, I will be using the nicknames Minnie and Mickey for my kids.  I may also change names of the players just to protect the privacy of my children and photos will likely be unidentifiable.  Perhaps one day I can change that.

I am working to catch up. Our lives have settled down, for the most part and the journals, facebook posts, emails and communications are rebuilding the back story.  I will get to present day, but to understand where we are, you have to know where we came from.

Comments or questions are welcome.  When we were going through the roughest times, I felt so very alone.  If this blog serves no other purpose than to be our family online journal, that is fine, but if one person sees it and finds something they relate to, then I hope it helps.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s